GRAMMAR ASKING ABOUT IMAGINARY SITUATIONS OR EVENTS

 

What would you do if you broke a friend’s camera?
• I´d apologize for breaking it.
• I´d pay for the repairs.
• I wouldn’t say anything about it.

Would you pay for a new one?
• Yes, I would. / No I wouldn’t

* I wish I had enough money
* I wish I didn´t live so far away.
*I wish I had time to go out.
*If I where an actor, I’d make the best Mexican movies.
*If I`ll won the lottery, I´ll travel for all world.

CONVERSATION:
Monse: My mom wouldn’t give me permission of going out with my boyfriend at night.
Leslie: If I were you, I’d just run away with my boyfriend.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

